Home / CRICKET NEWS / List of Commentators for Sri Lanka vs India Series 2021

List of Commentators for Sri Lanka vs India Series 2021

India is ready to play Sri Lanka for a white ball series starting next week. There has been a lot of conjecture about this being a second-string Indian squad with the main squad in England for the test series. Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the team in the absence of Kohli. Rahul Dravid has accompanied the squad as their coach. A lot of the lads are young and have played under Dravid in India A and Under 19. All matches are supposed to be played in Colombo in R Premadasa.

India is reportedly going to play 3 ODIs and 3 T20s. It would be essential that all members of the squad get a crack in the middle. On the basis of this series, plenty of decisions regarding the middle order and bowling attack for the T20 World Cup will be finalized. Bhuvneshwar has been named as the deputy for Dhawan and it is imperative that he regains his rhythm before India march into the flagship event.

The matches will be broadcasted on the Sony channels in India. There will be commentary for these matches in four languages which include Hindi, English, Tamil, and Telugu. Sony TEN 1 and Sony SIX will telecast the games in English while Sony TEN 3 in Hindi. The Tamil and Telugu language commentators will be there for the viewers on Sony TEN 4. Fans can also catch the action on Sony’s OTT platform, SonyLIV.

The commentators for the English segment include Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajit Agarkar, Ajay Jadeja, and Matt Floy. There will be a good mix of humor and technical analysis. Agarkar will bring his expertise in the bowling department with Jadeja and Manjrekar handling the batting analysis.

In the Hindi segment, Sony has roped in Kaif, Vivek Razdan, Amit Mishra, Saba Karim, and Arjun Pandit. We can observe that there is a mix of former international players, selectors, and cricket observers. Kaif and Mishra have been in the business for far too long and have developed a great camaraderie with the spectators. Karim as the former selector can bring in the right perspective on players and their chances in the final squad.

For Tamil and Telugu, we have Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, WV Raman, Vidhyut Sivaramakrishnan, T Arasu, S Seshadri, Venkatapathy Raju, Gnaneswara Rao, C Venkatesh, RJ Hemanth, Sandeep Kumar, and Vijay Mahanadi. Therefore, it is evident that Sony has invested heavily in making the viewing experience of the spectators incredibly good. The best names have been roped in to commentate the match and enrich the entire cricket viewing process.

About Soumyo Deep